Testimonials & Reviews

4.76/5

Primary & Urgent Care

Primary Care, Urgent Care, and Medical Spa in Massaponax, Fredericksburg, VA, Fredericksburg, VA, & Stafford, VA

378 total reviews

Primary & Urgent Care always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 378 reviews with an average rating of 4.76 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Primary & Urgent Care below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Patricia F.
Submitted 11/24/20
Efficient and professional.
Joel T.
Submitted 11/23/20
Wait time was a little long, one hour; curb-side does not usually mean come inside to the entry; directions for waiting in my vehicle until called were non-existent. BUT results were quicker than expected, and I understand there were a lot of patients
Stephane C.
Submitted 11/22/20
Fast and efficient
Charles G.
Submitted 11/21/20
Outstanding support but less crowded after COVID testing is completed. Go early or late if you do not have an appointment.
Malik S.
Submitted 11/20/20
We had a very pleasant experience. The doctor as always is very pleasant took time to make sure we understood everything and took care of all of my questions that I had concerning my grandchild. All of my concerns were correct the address than acid
Kathleen P.
Submitted 11/20/20
Dr Ansari is an excellent doctor who is very thorough. I feel that he listened to me and took my comments seriously. There is always a wait at the office but it’s a wait worth having.
Judy P.
Submitted 11/16/20
I got the treatment and medication prescribed quickly and efficiently.
Sophia S.
Submitted 11/16/20
Always professional and friendly. Very concern about their patients.
Yanitza N.
Submitted 11/16/20
Fast processing
Lyric S.
Submitted 11/12/20
Great, quick, intensive care
Alicia R.
Submitted 11/12/20
Was easy and fast?
Courtni S.
Submitted 11/11/20
Went in for weight loss management and I came in on a Wednesday at 9:30am and left at 11:00am. The front desk staff is not discreet about asking patients what they are being seen for. The Office Manager needs to develope ways to ensure better privacy practice during intake. For example: a patient walked up to the receptionist and stated he needed testing, the receptionist made him specify that he wanted STD testing and I could hear him feeling embarrassed.
Amy C.
Submitted 11/11/20
Great experience
Mazin F.
Submitted 11/10/20
Clean facility, was seen on time.
Qasim W.
Submitted 11/10/20
I was treated very well and the customer service was excellent. In the future, it would be nice for the doctor to arrive earlier after we have been checked up.
Kelvin J.
Submitted 11/07/20
Very friendly and great atmosphere
Lebrandon Q.
Submitted 11/07/20
Awesome
Charlene W.
Submitted 11/05/20
Quick and Professional
Charles I.
Submitted 11/04/20
Blood work only-Never had a problem before- Put needle in then had to search for a vein- about 4 tries in EACH arm
Christopher R.
Submitted 11/04/20
Very clean facility and fast service.